User Management - Remove/Delete a user or Archive a user?


The answer to this question depends on what you prefer. Since we do not charge per user, we would recommend "Archive" if the user will be added to other projects?
There is also the scenario where you will want to go back and look at a project after it is finished or closed out.
If the user is Archived, the user will appear as the appropriately listed name on current and previous projects.
If the user is deleted, the user name will appear as "Deleted User".
If the user is no longer an employee and you do not need to see their name attached to the Tasks, or Project and or notifications associated to tasks and Projects we recommend deleting the user.
This will allow for the creation of another user that might possibly have the same name down the road and keep your user management a easier.
Ultimately, this is up to you and your organization and your beliefs around managing users and the data associated w/ those users.