Undo / Redo


BlackHyve now has the ability to Undo or Redo a change or modification while working on the GANTT / Planning. We all know the GANTT can hold alot of information and sometimes be overwhelming to edit and navigate. The Undo and Redo allows you to have the confidence to make the changes you want on the GANTT schedule without making changes that are irreversible or take a significant amount of effort to find or fix.


The Undo feature can be turned on for each project and is located on the three dot menu for each individual project.



Here are some Example of how Undo/Redo can help


  • Accidentally deleted a task - You can now hit Undo and bring that task back.


  • Changed the date duration or dependency on a task. Not sure what it originally was. You can now Undo or Redo.


  • Renamed a Task and not sure what or where? - You can now Undo/Redo to find where this lives on the GANTT.


  • Doing a bulk edit of tasks in the Bulk Edit menu bar? - You can now undo the bulk edit action w/ a quick press of the Undo

As always, please reach out if you have any questions or want to do a live call and screen share to go over this feature.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.